As y’all know, I am starting to enjoy my 3 weeks worth of university  holidays. Six months ago, I hardly posted anything on this blog. It was hard to focus both at times,  I wanted to do some retail therapy to relax me for a bit, but it was impossible since I had so much crap to do. Finally, semester is over and now I am starting again with my ‘kpop haul’ CDs and clothes shopping. Kekeke~ forgive me.

I went shopping today, and lucky to find great sales at Forever New @ Harbour Town. I love Forever New, I definitely think it has better clothes along with Sportsgirl. However, I find both of them too expensive which I think is ridiculous. Sportsgirl sells a basic T-shirt for $20, it gets me thinking “is it really worth it?”. Forever New also sells a nice looking basic top for almost $30- $50 which I think is too overpriced.   I just do not understand the point of selling a basic t-shirt at such price when I could go to a nice boutique for $10. Sorry for the rant,  my point is that these stores are really frustrating.

 “What a nice top,

*checks it out*

*flips the price tag*

*ohh too expensive*

*walks away*

Today was the day, I bought clothes that I have been wanting for a long time.

*drum roll please*

THANKS TO THE FURTHER 40% off FOREVER NEW

Funnel Neck Parka – RRP $119.99

I have been wanting to wear parkas because they are an all-around item. Perfect for casual everyday wear, perfect to wear with dresses, perfect with boots, heels, flats, anything!

The reason why I also bought this, is because I have tried so many parkas and nothing have been able to fit me perfectly, but THIS was the perfect one ♥ thank you Forever New

Bow Front Short in Seal Mink – RRP $59.99

I love this. It has a cute Bow on the front, the quality of the fabric is uber nice, and what made me buy this was the details on the pocket.

Well, to be honest, this isn’t the type of shorts I would spend my $59.99. It’s too much for this kind of shorts. Luckily they took a further 40% off on everything 😛

Loafers in Cream White – RRP $49.99

Can you guys believe, these loafers are cheaper than the shorts above? *rolls eyes*

I love the jewel on the front, and loving the cream white. I love natural colours, because it goes well with anything! I can’t wait to wear these. So beautiful.

I’m sick of wearing my old flat shoes, I wan’t something new to satisfy me. HAHA

I love the jewel on the front, I just cannot leave the store without purchasing them. They are way too beautiful, and plus I needed a shoe upgrade 😛

I love Forever New, I understand their concept. Infact, I adore every single thing. What prevents me from buying their stuff is the $$ price. I think they are too expensive, the way they mark-up on their pricing is unacceptable. – well for me. You could find exactly the same fabric on some of their clothes as Valleygirl for a cheaper price (trust me, I know, I noticed!).

You are probably reading this, wanting to swear at me or something, thinking in your head “why would you rant about Forever New for being expensive?”.

Well, my answer is.

We all work hard to buy things we want, there are times when your life gets tough, you probably want to save money. So I’d like to be wise and practical on spending my money, because one day there will be a point  when you get dissapointed for spending too much  on unnecessary things.

So, I decided to purchase from them once or twice a year or wait for sales which are worth it.

Sorry for the rant, this is why we have a blog right? 😀

Leave a Reply

